Let’s Just Say Goodbye to Bum Days


Lettering by Ella Lama

“And suddenly you know it’s time to start something new and trust the magic of beginnings. ”
After I quit my almost four-year-long job , I’ve been living a bum life for almost two months. But I guess all good things must change – either for better, or for worse. I still didn’t know now, but I will, soon.
Goodbye to those worry-free Sunday nights where I don’t need to worry what will happen tomorrow at work because I have none and I need not worry.
Goodbye to those days where I don’t need to keep track of days because Fridays are like every other day to me.
Goodbye to the times where I can wake up and sleep whenever I feel like it.
Goodbye to those days where I can literally read a book all day and no one will have a say about it. 1:1 ratio of a book and a day.
Goodbye to those days that I can marathon a series until early morning.
Goodbye to procrastinating a lot of my self-projects because there is always tomorrow.
Goodbye to the household chores that I always do because I have no excuse.
Goodbye to just walking out in the afternoon just to meet friends.
Goodbye to overspending – I will budget my future income wisely. ๐Ÿ˜Š
Goodbye to spending a lot of time on the internet.
Goodbye to the heat that the summer brought.
Lastly, goodbye to being a bum – I certainly enjoyed it BUT for now I must move forward.

Leave a Reply

