Thoughts and Just Thoughts

Is it weird or is it me? Been working in a corporate job for four years now and yet I want to study again. For once, I wanted to study not because I want to have a great job and better life but because I want to LEARN. Studying should be about that, right?
It feels like I still have so much to know and too little time to understand. 

Darn, I want to study Philosophy and Literature, for my thirst for realness and poetry and Music and Arts, to be able to express. 

Philosophy. Literature. Music. Arts.

Darn. I don’t regret choosing Accountancy as my course and I sure as hell don’t regret becoming a CPA but I felt that all those times I’m practicing my profession is a waste. I could’ve studied or learned something. 
Explore. I just want to explore and discover and learn new things and understand everything even if I cannot. I just want to feel like somehow, I strived to understand all of God’s creation and the beauty of it. 

I don’t know if I can still achieve all of this but when I do, then I will know what to do with those newfound learnings. 

Excuse for this impromptu post. Now I have to sleep. =_=

Leave a Reply

